Not a member? Click here to join.



2011 Annual Deer Competition Winners

Texas Trophy Hunters Association™

and Nikon™ Sport Optics Presents
the 2011
Annual Deer Competition Winners

Results from 2011 Annual Deer Competition

For a complete list of winners as seen in

in the November/December issue of The Journal of the Texas Trophy Hunter Magazine

Click on the link below to download a PDF file with list of winners in your area

San Antonio, TX

Houston, TX

Fort Worth, TX

2010-2011 San Antonio, Texas WINNERS

Best of Show went to the colossal 292-1⁄8 net inch buck shot by Mark Barrett.


Youth hunters Joshua Hernandez, Cullen Haley,
Kobe Patterson all shot deer over 140 net
B&C inches, but Hayes Hutton’s Medina
County buck scoring 152 net inches won
the High Overall Youth Award. There
were nine bucks that qualified for the
distinction of Best Perfect Eight Point,
but Hayes Hutton took home that title
as well. 

TTHA Pro Staffer Jason Shipman had his
hunters bring in an entire herd of deer shot at
the Charco Marrano Ranch, including Jackie
Hunter’s buck, which took home the
coveted People’s Choice Award as well as
the High Overall Women’s Award. 

2010-2011 Houston, Texas WINNERS

Rocky Rakocy’s Archer County buck took top honors with the Best of Show
at the Houston competition by scoring 229-2⁄8 impressive inches of antler.

D'Ann Adams dazzled the crowd
with her non-typical Walker County
buck, which scored 186-5/8 to take the
High Overall Women's Award

Gordon Mauch entered two deer in
the competition and the larger of the
two won third place in its division while
the buck with the lesser score won more
prizes by taking the Best Perfect Eight
award with a score of 152-3⁄8.

(Both bucks were fantastic!) 

Grayson Charney's Limestone County buck beat bunches of other deer to win the High    Overall Youth Award with a score of 156-6/8                                                                  

The People’s Choice award goes to Stuart Dornburg's 1st adult male which scored 160-6⁄8 with his typical Webb County buck.

2010-2011 Fort Worth, Texas WINNERS

Troy Moncrief's whopping 229-4⁄8-inch
North Texas non-typical buck won Fort Worth’s Best of Show.

The pretty pedestal of Pat Bullard’s
buck brought boatloads of attention
and praise as it won the High Overall
Women’s Award, scoring 205 net inches. 

Joelie’s 133-4⁄8-inch buck
was the highest scoring eight-point to
win her the title of Best Perfect Eight Point. 

Garrett Smith’s Palo Pinto County non-typical deer impressively stole the High Overall Youth with 189-3⁄8 inches of antler.                                                              

The People’s Choice Award went to Bryan
Whitney’s 1563⁄8-inch Foard County buck

Get the latest TTHA News and Information

Support Our Sponsors

Featured Advertisers

Copyright 2010 Texas Trophy Hunters Association™    |  Built by Gray Web Technology + Design  |  Background Photos: Marty Berry